• Shop

Are You Human? * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Are You Human? * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

New Jersey aggressive folk, rock-indie group EdTang & The Chops releases Goodbye, Zen5, Sushi Dinner. This is a 9 track album that found the band teaming up with famed engineer Alan Douches (My Morning Jacket, Deer Tick, Sufjan Stevens).

EdTang & The Chops are an aggressive folk rock band from Asbury Park, NJ who have been making big waves with their 2013 release, “Goodbye, Zen5, Sushi Dinner”. Fueled by the honest lyrics and rustic melodies of singer/songwriter EdTang, The Chops bring a gritty indie-rock edge that is continually compared to that of The Pogues, Chuck Ragan, and Frank Turner.
Known for the wild party atmosphere of their energetic live shows, EdTang & The Chops have officially brought back the barn-burner.

The band’s current release “Goodbye, Zen5, Sushi Dinner”, is, according to Tang “An introspective look into the line that separates the dates of a headstone…this is an album about hope, longing, and the waning twilight of youth.”

Band: EdTang & The Chops
Location: Asbury Park, NJ
Styles: Indie, Folk Rock, Americana, Singer/Songwriter
Similar to: Frank Turner, Chuck Ragan, Ryan Bingham, Deer Tick, Tim Barry
CD: Goodbye, Zen5, Sushi Dinner (Jan 1, 2013)

RADIO: Featured Artist on Sirius XM channel “The Loft” via Vin Scelsa’s show “Idiot’s Delight” and Franny Thomas’ show “Your Roots Are Showing”, as well as Rich Russo’s syndicated “Anything Anything” Free Form Radio Program.

Production: “Goodbye, Zen5, Sushi Dinner” Mastered by Alan Douches who also mastered albums by Fleetwood Mac, My Morning Jacket, Deer Tick, Sufjan Stevens, Alkaline Trio, LCD Soundsystem, The Slackers.

The Band: EdTang & The Chops
EdTang – Vox/Guitar
Nick Bock – Bass
Vic Fraternale – Keys
Brad Harrison – Drums
Geoffrey Myers – Lead Guitar

Musicians on the Album:
EdTang: vocals, guitars, misc.
Jared Beckerman: keys
Rob Blake: drums, percussion
Jay Crafferty: pedal steel
Chris Donofrio: drums (tracks 1, 4, & 7)
Geoffrey Myers: lead guitar (track 3)
Andrea Scanniello: vocals (tracks 1 & 7)
M. Smith: bass guitar
Juliane Suozzo: vocals
Kelsey Windas: vocals (track 1)

all songs written by EdTang
Produced by EdTang & Rob Blake of Insidious Sound
Recorded/mixed/engineered by Rob Blake at SweetBeef Sounds (now Insidious
Mastering by Alan Douches at West West Side Music
Cover photo by Luke Pearsall
Additional photos by EdTang

Online & Social Media Links::
Official Website www.EdTangMusic.com
Facebook EdTangMusic
Twitter @EdTangMusic
Bandcamp Edtangmusic.bandcamp.com
Soundcloud www.soundcloud.com/edtangmusic/

Videos: Vaya http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYwFWfUmHsE
Live performance http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNMCaf2RLpo

Artist contact: EdTangMusic@gmail.com
Press contact: james@independentmusicpromotions.com

Source: I.M.P.

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2013 USL Magazine